Menu

Interactive Bar

Google Services

Translate

Search

Al-Furqan Primary School

Al-Furqan Primary School

The Key to Success

Term Dates

AL-FURQAN’S ANNUAL CALENDAR 2019/2020

 

Autumn (first half) term                   School opens on Monday, 02 September                 

                                                             School closes on Friday, 25 October             (40 Days)

 

 

Autumn (second half) term               School opens on Monday, 04 November

                                                             School closes on Friday, 20 December          (35 Days)

 

 

Spring (first half) term                     School opens on Monday, 06 January

                                                             School closes on Friday 14 February             (30 Days)

                                                            

 

Spring (second half) term                  School opens on Monday 24 February

                                                             School closes on Friday, 03 April                  (30 Days)

 

 

Summer (first half) term                   School opens on Monday, 20 April

                                                             School closes on Friday 22 May                    (24 Days)

                                                             (May Day Friday, 08 May)

                                                            

 

Summer (second half) term               School opens on Monday 01 June                  (36 Days)

                                                             School closes on Monday, 20 July                 (Total 195 days)

 

 

School will close for Eid-ul-Adha and Eid-Ul-Fitr. Exact dates will be confirmed upon moon sightings. You will be advised via the school newsletter and text message. 

 

Parent Consultations                       National Curriculum-    Tuesday 22nd October 2019, Tuesday 4th February 2020, Wednesday 8th July 2020

                                                           IQA-                          Wednesday 23rd October 2019, Wednesday 5th February 2020, Tuesday 7th July 2020

 

Teacher Training Days                    Monday 2nd September, Tuesday 3rd September, Wednesday 9th October, Monday 24th February 2020,                                                                      Monday 20th July 2020

 

Workshops for parents                     Please check newsletter and school website for workshop dates 

Al-Furqan Primary School

The Key to Success

Top